cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In response to Lowe’s announcement to sell Iris

Tinkerer

Re: In response to Lowe’s announcement to sell Iris

Sadly, the community manager (I.E. forum moderator) can only forward what he or she is told. 

If Lowes decides to shaft customers on their now rendered obsolete hardware, they will be biting their own butts. A sure fire way to lose customers, and gain some loud negative publicity.

Frequent Contributor

You do know he was probably told to say that...

The reality is that MikeS will be out of a job soon, and regardless of what you feel about Lowe's or Iris right now, that is an outcome that he had little control over.

It saddens me to say "I told you so" but I have been predicting this demise for almost three years.  The sad thing is that the reasons for that prediction never changed.  It's as if Lowe's had no clue what they were doing, no direction, and no clue as to where the industry was headed.

Buy hey, at least we got the Santa Tracker!

Tinkerer

so, I too screwed up by clicking that link?

I have several spare v1 devices that I have at home in my Iris Drawer that I would like to still setup..    apparently too late?

Also, will the devices still continue to function until the end of March?

We have a trip planned, pet sitters etc. and rely on this system to look in on and monitor our pets while we are away.

Highlighted
Tinkerer

btw, I had clicked that redemption link before you posted..    so, a little too late.

I have 2 brand new cams I purchased last summer and never installed yet..     (feeling a bit sick about it now)

Community Manager

Man, believe me the team here was extremely surprised when we found out. Unfortunately I don't get to tell Lowe's how to run their company.

I wish it had turned out differetly.

Iris was like a family to me :-(

-Mike

VIP